Access Keys:

 
 
Castledawson Primary School

Welcome

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust as you browse through the pages you will get an insight into life at Castledawson Primary School!   Our school is a special place full of learning, laughter and friendship where everyone is happy, feels safe and is valued. We are very proud of our school and promote positive relationships at all levels as we work in partnership with our pupils, parents, local community and governing body to provide the best opportunities and experiences for our children.   We are committed to ensuring that Castledawson PS is a centre for excellence, serving our children, their families and the community as best we can, making sure they achieve and succeed. We believe our children come first so they are at the centre of everything we do. We strive for high standards in teaching, learning and behaviour and are committed to ensuring that all our pupils reach their full potential. We enjoy the present, but look to the future - and aspire to equip our children with the skills, curiosity and resilience they need to continue learning throughout their lives.    Each of us want to ensure that life at Castledawson Primary is a happy and memorable one. Our children deserve the best from this school. Our duty is to provide it.     Please come and visit our school if you are interested in learning more about Castledawson PS. We look forward to meeting you!   Mrs Marina McCusker Principal

 

Inspection Report

Following our recent inspection in May 2016, our school was ranked as demonstrating a 'high level of capacity for sustained improvement.' We are very proud of this result. For more information please read the full ETI Inspection Report by clicking on the following link or by downloading the document....

 
 

Latest News

15th Jan 2019
P2 are learning to use their knowledge of the doubles to solve addition sums. They...
 
 
 
13th Jan 2019
For PE this week we played bench ball. This game was great fun and we were able to...
 
 
 
13th Jan 2019
We took our learning outdoors and used our observation skills to write lists of all...
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 16th January 2019
Hope for Youth Ministries
Thursday, 17th January 2019
Hope for Youth Ministries
Friday, 18th January 2019
Hope for Youth Ministries
Monday, 21st January 2019
Mathletics week
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019
Mathletics week
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Mathletics week
Thursday, 24th January 2019
Mathletics week
Friday, 25th January 2019
Mathletics week
Saturday, 26th January 2019
Transfer Results
Tuesday, 5th February 2019
Safer Internet Day
Monday, 11th February 2019
Parent teacher meetings
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Parent teacher meetings
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Parent teacher meetings
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Parent teacher meetings
Friday, 15th February 2019
Parent teacher meetings
School finishes 12.30pm for half term
 

Facebook

Twitter