Access Keys:

 
 
Castledawson Primary School

Welcome

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust as you browse through the pages you will get an insight into life at Castledawson Primary School!   Our school is a special place full of learning, laughter and friendship where everyone is happy, feels safe and is valued. We are very proud of our school and promote positive relationships at all levels as we work in partnership with our pupils, parents, local community and governing body to provide the best opportunities and experiences for our children.   We are committed to ensuring that Castledawson PS is a centre for excellence, serving our children, their families and the community as best we can, making sure they achieve and succeed. We believe our children come first so they are at the centre of everything we do. We strive for high standards in teaching, learning and behaviour and are committed to ensuring that all our pupils reach their full potential. We enjoy the present, but look to the future - and aspire to equip our children with the skills, curiosity and resilience they need to continue learning throughout their lives.    Each of us want to ensure that life at Castledawson Primary is a happy and memorable one. Our children deserve the best from this school. Our duty is to provide it.     Please come and visit our school if you are interested in learning more about Castledawson PS. We look forward to meeting you!   Mrs Marina McCusker Principal

 

Inspection Report

Following our recent inspection in May 2016, our school was ranked as demonstrating a 'high level of capacity for sustained improvement.' We are very proud of this result. For more information please read the full ETI Inspection Report by clicking on the following link or by downloading the document....

 
 

Latest News

15th Feb 2019
What a busy day we had at CPS with Active Travel! We started off with our walking...
 
 
 
15th Feb 2019
Room 4 children enjoyed their trip to Domino’s in Magherafelt. They created...
 
 
 
14th Feb 2019
Room 1 headed outside today for a number hunt with a difference! Children needed...
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 25th February 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Wednesday, 27th February 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Friday, 1st March 2019
PTA Quiz
Fairtrade Fortnight
Fairtrade Afternoon for parents
Monday, 4th March 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Tuesday, 5th March 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Wednesday, 6th March 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Thursday, 7th March 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
World Book Day/ Readathon
Friday, 8th March 2019
Fairtrade Fortnight
Science week
Monday, 11th March 2019
Science week
Mathletics Week
Tuesday, 12th March 2019
Science week
World Maths Day
Mathletics Week
Wednesday, 13th March 2019
Science week
Mathletics Week
Thursday, 14th March 2019
Science week
Book Fair
Mathletics Week
Friday, 15th March 2019
Science week
Science Event
Book Fair
Mathletics Week
Monday, 18th March 2019
Book Fair
Tuesday, 19th March 2019
Book Fair
Shannaghmore Residential
Wednesday, 20th March 2019
Shannaghmore Residential
Thursday, 21st March 2019
Shannaghmore Residential
Friday, 22nd March 2019
Shannaghmore Residential
Monday, 25th March 2019
Financial Capability week
 

Facebook

Twitter